It’s Nice to Meet You!

Well hello to all of you out in the Red Cross Blog-o-sphere, it’s nice to meet you!  My name is Deanna and I am the new Communications Coordinator for the American Red Cross of Greater Grand Rapids.  As part of my job is to be managing this blog, I thought I would use this first blog writing opportunity to simply take the time to introduce myself and tell you a little bit about who I am (at least the Readers Digest version).

I grew up in East Grand Rapids, graduated high school and moved out to East Lansing to go to Michigan State.  That’s right Spartan fans – GO GREEN! So I received my Bachelors in Design and Communications, moved back to Grand Rapids and two years later decided to go back to get my Masters.  Though fear not, my green and white friends, because I went back to MSU and spent the past two years earning my Masters in Advertising while trying to determine where I really wanted to put my skills to use after graduation.  I knew that I wanted to be a part of an organization that could make a difference and I wanted to give something back, which is why I was thrilled to be offered this amazing job at the Red Cross.  I hope that I am able to bring a lot to the table here and am looking forward to all of the great things to come.  I will try and keep this blog as interesting and up-to-date as possible with fun facts, information and stories to make it just a little easier for you to get through your day.  So with that I say, thank you for taking the time to read this new post and it’s been very nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

