May the Red Cross Be With You

Who doesn’t love a good Star Wars reference?

If you grew up anytime in the past 30 years, chances are Wookies, Hans Solo, and Darth Vader had a part to play in your childhood. I myself desperately want an Ewok for a pet when I was little. My cousin had the playset for the Ewok village but I was under strict instructions that I would lose limbs if I touched it. So alas, it’s an unrealized dream.

Anyway, we here always love when we come across creative Red Cross shout-outs in pop culture. I saw this picture below on the Red Cross Chat blog, which came via the Mile High chapter, and had to laugh. Even Stormtroopers are Red Cross Ready, it seems!

So, how would YOU caption this photo?

[Photo credit here]

Leave a Reply

