“I Left a Piece of My Heart in Haiti.”

“It’s an exception to see a building standing; the city is flattened like a pancake. But you would be very proud of what the Red Cross and Red Crescent movement is doing in Haiti. Red Cross workers from all across the globe are there, working together side by side. Somehow, despite all these logjams and bottlenecks, assistance is getting through…I think I left a piece of my heart in Haiti.” — Gail McGovern, American Red Cross President and CEO, on her recent trip to Port au Prince, Haiti following the January 12th earthquake

2 responses to ““I Left a Piece of My Heart in Haiti.”

  1. My hat goes off to the Red Cross for their efforts, we are thankful and lucky to have an organization like this.

    For those of you that would like to continue help with the relieft efforts.

    http://www.worldgrocer.com
    (send MRE’s, water, etc)

    Everything counts!

Leave a Reply

